Clean Out Your Coupons

August 3, 2011 at 10:44 am 4 comments


You can throw out/recycle coupon inserts up to and including 3/6.  You may want to hold onto SS 1/9, it has Band-Aid and Neosporin coupons that expire 12/31/11 and these come in handy to use at CVS.  You can also get rid of All You magazines up to and including January 2011.  In case you’re wondering…I look through every page of each insert to look at the expiration dates before I toss them!

I would love to donate these to someone who can use them on a military base.  If anyone knows of anyone that can use expired coupons please leave a comment or email me the information.

Entry filed under: Coupons. Tags: , , , , .

My Publix Shopping List Great Clips Coupons

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kirsten  |  August 3, 2011 at 11:55 am

    The American Legion may be interested in getting them to veterans who shop at the PX or military folks. Dave is in the Legion & they have a meeting on Saturday…I’ll get him to check.

    Reply
    • 2. Alana  |  August 3, 2011 at 12:58 pm

      I would love to be able to donate them. I don’t have time to cut them out, so it would be the whole inserts. I’ve checked into it several times and the site I went to a while back required that the coupons be cut. Let me know what he finds out. Thanks!

      Reply
  • 3. wicheese  |  August 6, 2011 at 11:05 am

    These are two apps that I use to figure out which inserts can be thrown out;

    http://coupontom.com/tools/insert_checker

    http://coupontom.com/coupons/browse?browse_expired=Y

    Reply
    • 4. Alana  |  August 6, 2011 at 11:20 am

      Thanks so much for the links…I use the coupontom database, but never knew there was a tool for when to throw out the inserts!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 23 other followers

Recent Posts

Helpful Sites

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

