Today’s Publix Trip

January 12, 2011 at 1:39 pm Leave a comment


I ventured out this morning to get my shopping done and just so you know that the Publix in Lexington is wiped out in the produce section and they only have whole gallons of milk, so needless to say I will have to go back to get my fresh produce in a day or so when they are replenished.  I spoke to a few employees and they haven’t gotten any trucks in 3 days because of the weather.  Their distribution center is in Atlanta, Georgia.  They are expecting a truck sometime today though. 

The Deals:

  • 2 boxes Jimmy Dean D-lights $0.50 ea
  • 2 Sundown Vitamin D3 +$1.76
  • 1 Maalox +$0.30
  • 2 Ronzoni Quick Cook Penne +$0.60
  • 5 Cartons Progresso Chicken Broth $2.50
  • 7 Coffee Mate 32oz Creamer +$3.10
  • 1 Gallon Publix Milk $3.39
  • 1 Jolly Time Popcorn FREE
  • 1 Thomas English Muffins $1.75
  • 1 Pepperidge Farm Goldfish $1
  • 2 Ribeye Steaks $15.23
  • 1 box Kleenex w/Vicks FREE

FYI:  The + signs indicate a moneymaker, there’s quiet a few this week!  If you don’t need the item donate it since it is getting you FREE groceries.  If you attend St. David Lutheran Church there is a box for LICS in the Commons area.  I called LICS and they do accept toiletries (they say that there is a great need for these items since food stamps do not cover toiletries).

I also found a pamphlet, Health Look, by the pharmacy that had the following Publix store coupons: $2 off Ensure, $1 off Sudown vitamins, and $2 off Citracal, Flintstones, or One A Day vitamins that expire 2/4/2011.

My total spent: $14.24, total saved $70.63!  My husband will be thrilled to know that I got steaks!  Basically I got all of my groceries today for the price of the steaks, what a great trip in my book!  🙂

Entry filed under: Deals.

nomorerack $10 credit with new account Produce Coupon

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 23 other followers

Recent Posts

Helpful Sites

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

